Thing 9: Video

Video image

I have used various tools to record in the past Adobe connect and Panopto are both used by our staff who teach online. And going back about 8 years ago I used Camtasia. I really never produced anything worth while.

But Screen-cast-omatic has been a revelation! It didn’t even need a work request to IT Services.

From what I had read short and snappy videos get the most use. Instead of doing a 15 minute comprehensive tutorial I opted to break my tutorial down into 4 units of 2-3 minutes duration.

Creating your EndNote account

Exporting from Academic Search Complete

Importing from Ebrary, Emerald and Science Direct 

Adding references manually

One thought on “Thing 9: Video

Leave a Reply

