Thing 7

annenrightPodcasts:

Now and again something just takes my fancy. Last autumn it was the arrival of The Long Gaze Back, an anthology of Irish women writers edited by Sinead Gleeson.

On a dull Friday morning a tweet arrived in – I listened to the podcast and laughed until I cried. Roisin Ingle had recorded Anne Enrights speech from the book launch. My friend Fiona immediately created the image above using Instaquote and tweeted – we had another laugh before getting on with our day.

The podcast is available on this blog post 

 

I don’t have any plans to start podcasting myself.

Leave a Reply

